Skip to main content

When culling, I want to be able to discard images, not just tag them

As far as I can tell, I can ship files to a specific app list or export selected images to a new directory.

Culling means removing or eliminating. It should be as simple to delete, or move to a trash bin, each photo as it is to classify it.

Status: Completed3 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments3

  • Shailesh - DopeAI

    •

    Dec 18, 2023

    Move to Trash support was added in version 1.7.0

  • Shailesh - DopeAI

    •

    Oct 27, 2023

    It makes sense for the CMD + Delete key and "Move to Trash" contextual menu item to work in a similar way to a file browser. It has not been added until now as most of the workflows rely on rating photos and exporting selected ones to editing apps using rating filters. Also to prevent accidental removal of photos, especially when you are working directly on an SD Card or external drive. I will consider this for upcoming releases, and will add more details once finalized.

    • neo22s

      •

      Dec 7, 2023

      Yes please! this is a deal breaker for me, if you do this I will be using it 100% for sure ;)